Promises for a War Torn Mind

“Hush, be still. Peace. My burden is light. My yoke is easy. All your days I’ve ordained for you are written in my book. I knew you before you were born. You are precious and honored in my sight and I love you. I dance over you with singing. I know the plans I have for you and they don’t include harm, but rather hope and a future. I will light the path for my righteous daughter. Do not fear for I will never forsake you. There’s nothing you can do to separate yourself from my love. So rest now knowing you are lovely and admirable in my sight that I love you and that’s all you need for this moment for this next breath in your life. Just to be still and Know I am the God of the Universe and the God of your soul.

Leave a Reply

